Coach Calipari On The Current State Of Kentucky

Quotes from Coach Calipari:

Were stuck in not enough toughness, not enough togetherness, not enough passion of playing, not enough of that will to win…

We’re still the same team that’s lost four tough games, tight, sickening to lose. Yet, the last one is the one I got angry about, because I’m looking at that tape right after the game on the plane and I’m seeing the same things I saw against Mississippi and Alabama and was calling guys to the front of the plane. Whoever was on the plane will tell you they thought the plane was decompressing, we were gonna go back. I’m not lying. The pilot came out and said, did he, we gotta turn the plane around. It’s only me. I’m fine. Lets go to Lexington.

At the end of the day, the buck stops at my desk. I’ve got to figure out how we get this team playing better. If we all know their capable of it, that’s my job. If their on me instead of the players its perfect. I’m a big boy, Ive been fired before, you won’t believe that. If someone writes me a letter saying I don’t know what I’m doing.

*******

*******

*******

*******

Go Cats!!!

Leave a Reply

  • Chip Miller can be contacted via e-mail at ukbigbluenation@live.com.
  • This website and information found within are not affiliated with, nor does it represent the views of the University of Kentucky. All images, copyrights, and trademarks on this website are used under the Fair Use Provision of the Copyright Act for purposes of comment and news reporting.
