Liggins Expects To Play A Major Role Next Year

DeAndre Liggins

Junior DeAndre Liggins is looking for bigger and better things out of his play next year and we believe were going to see it…

Liggins expects to play a major role for Kentucky during his junior season and thinks what he learned playing a year under Calipari will make him a better player.

“I have to work on my jump shot and ballhandling. That is a lot of what I did last year, too. My jump shot is better but I want to work on my weaknesses. I have to get my ballhandling better. I plan to work with (assistant coach) Rod Strickland to help me with things I need to do,” Liggins said after UK’s season ended as he looked to next year.

My time will come and I just have to keep waiting patiently. I was never a very patient person before, but it is something I have to do. I have got more patient from last year and want to keep doing that. You have to learn it. I learned last year that you have to have patience in college basketball. I am willing to do whatever it takes to get better and contribute more.”

After DeAndre’s time on the bench last year, I loved his hustle and energy. It seemed when he entered the game, the energy level jumped to another notch. He’s not a John Wall but his contribution and leadership will be needed if the Cats are to make a deep run into the 2011 tournament.

Full Story at Vaught’s Views.

Follow Chip Miller on Twitter

Comments
One Response to “Liggins Expects To Play A Major Role Next Year”
  1. turtleboy says:

    i like turtles

Leave a Reply

  • Chip Miller can be contacted via e-mail at ukbigbluenation@live.com.
  • This website and information found within are not affiliated with, nor does it represent the views of the University of Kentucky. All images, copyrights, and trademarks on this website are used under the Fair Use Provision of the Copyright Act for purposes of comment and news reporting.
